Friday Follow #1 ~ What do you do with your books?

bloglovin

Hi to everyone who happens to stop by today!  This is my first Feature Friday.  I just started book blogging earlier this week so I’m brand-spanking new to the scene.

Q:

What do you do with your books after you’re done reading them?

Right now I have the problem of having more books TO read than I have actually read.  Call me a book hoarder if you will.  My plan as of right now is to read through as many as possible.  Keep the ones that rock my socks off and donate/gift/giveaway/sell the ones that are just ‘meh.’

11 thoughts on “Friday Follow #1 ~ What do you do with your books?

  1. I’m a bit of a book hoarder as well, but I have the space right now, so I’m not worrrying about it. I also have lots of books I’ve purchased but not read. It’s overwhelming at times.

  2. Haha! That strategy you employ sounds effective XD At least you’d never run out, not unless you read books like a god 😀 New follower!

  3. Welcome to blogging and to the FF hop! It’s a lot of fun!

    Book hoarders unite!! LOL! I try to tell myself to donate my books or give them to friends, but I just can’t make myself part with them. Makes me love my e-reader. Like you I have so many that I have downloaded that I haven’t started (I think I’m up to about 75 now)…must stay off FB and READ!

    Thanks for stopping by my FF this week. I’m following you back on Bloglovin’

  4. Hopping through. Same here. I have loads of unread books sitting on my shelves. I need to get to them.
    My Hop

  5. That’s what I do. I donate to the library since I borrow so much from them 🙂 Most of what I buy now is for the Kindle 🙂 Happy Friday! New bloglovin follower.

    Meredith
    Meredith’s Musings

  6. I have a lot of to-read books too. I have a stack sitting on my dresser making me feel guilty right now. The file to-read is growing on my Kindle as well.
    Thanks for stopping by my FF. Following you back.

    Kimberly @ Once Upon a YA Book

  7. Great plan! I’m trying to be better about getting rid of ones I don’t love! New follower on bloglovin’!

    My FF
    katy @ a blighted one

  8. my birthday is in 2 days so I know I’m gonna get books and gift cards for that, but after that, I plan on doing a somewhat book ban to save my poor TBR list. I am gonna make it to where I have to read like 5 or 10 books off of it before I can buy a book. I hope that will help me with my book hoarding I have going!

    New follower!

    Here’s my FF

    Amber @Paradise of Pages

  9. Hello! New follower. I look forward to your future posts! http://bookcovereviews.blogspot.com

    eBooks: I archive. I only delete if they are free or if I really disliked them
    Physical: Overflow on my bookshelf, which is unfortunately in my closet. I dream of the day when I can have my own library in my house. Until then, I save my books so that I can create said library 😉

    The great thing about eBooks is that no one can tell that I’m a book hoarder and judge me 😉

    On some occasions I will give books to the library or local schools.

Leave a Reply

